Blogia
warhammer models Walkero Here

I usually got snarky responses

Your glasses are on again, those rose ones...

Classic maybe, because there weren't as many resources out there. But if I asked for help in TBC, when I started, I usually got snarky responses.

"I can't figure XXXX"
"It's called Thottbot noob"
"Alakazam"or world of Warcraft
"Questhelper"

And not in the "hey, here's a good place to look" but "hey, why don't you buzz off"

And simply googling it isn't always a good answer. Sometimes, if you google, it'll pull up dozens of posts on the forums, or outdated entries on places like wowwiki. And trying to get a better idea of your class? A newer player might not know that sites like EJ and Icy Veins exist, or they might not know that one site is more dedicated to PvP or to PvE, etc. Or they might not know that the site is from WotLK times, or TBC times.

0 comentarios